Dear Russell and Katrina,

I am in awe of what incredible kids - or shall I say, young adults, you are becoming.

You have been so supportive and excited about adopting a child, a sister.

 I can't say I know too many kids that would do what you have done.

 You had the idea to give up your allowances so that money can go towards our adoption. 

You have put some of your own money in the adoption fund.

You think of ways to raise money...be it donuts, selling water/soda at the rummage, bath salts, etc....

You help organize, price, set up, and work the rummage sales.

You speak of things she will need to see or experience...Pictured Rocks, drive in movie theatre, waterpark, sledding, snow angels, building a snowman, the fair, and the list goes on and on.

You both have such big hearts for a little girl who needs a family...

 I am so proud to be your mom.

Love you Russell and Katrina.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Jill and I am a Christian with a love for life, my husband, my children, and my Lord! We are on this journey together to bring another child into our home through adoption!