I did a lot of praying about adoption. I researched different adoption agencies and read blogs from other families that are currently adopting internationally or already have. One thing was similar in so many of these blogs...adoption is a journey of faith. Indeed, it is. We are still in the beginning...so much to go through and experience yet...but I have already felt this journey of "faith". How could it be anything else?! If someone wants to step into the adoption world, money is a must. For some, money is no object in paying for all the necessary fees for adoption, but for most families wanting to bring another child into their lives through international adoption, money is an obstacle. Money is their first step in the journey of faith that God will provide the funds.

We have done well thus far...since November 2012, we have raised $2866.50. My goal was $10,0000 by the end of January....I have now lowered that goal to $5,000 by the end of February (if y'all want Katrina and I to run a half marathon). It is attainable...$2133.50 in 10 days..but again, that is my goal, not God's. He may have an entirely different plan for us...patience and prayer...

I titled this blog "blessings" because of those friends and family that have come along side us and been an encouragement. Fundraising can be difficult - whether it is for sports, school, etc. My family has also been HUGELY blessed by generous donors and good friends and family. It isn't just the financial piece that is important, it is prayer, and encouragement - whether by note or verbally - it means so much. Again, THANKS...just isn't enough....your kindness and love will forever be remembered!



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Jill and I am a Christian with a love for life, my husband, my children, and my Lord! We are on this journey together to bring another child into our home through adoption!