Picture
Hmmmm….so I said I would try to write more often…time slips away and it isn’t getting done. I will try for twice a week, but I am not making any promises! I admit, I am busy…2 jobs, 2 kids, and, well, life! I am never sure what I am going to say in these posts…whether I should say exactly what’s on my mind, or if anyone will even be interested in what I write. Writing has become a bit therapeutic for me, so I will just write…boring or not!

If you would have asked me what I wanted to be when I was a kid, you would have gotten an answer of either a veternarian or neonatologist.  I have always liked medical and have always enjoyed taking care of people. I guess you could say it is in my blood!  I went to college right after high school…and got a business degree.  It was okay…but I didn’t feel fulfilled. I returned to college later and got my nursing degree. I now work part time in a middle/high school as a nurse and part time in a hospital as a nurse.  I take care of many different generations with these positions – each offering their own challenges.  Life is good.

But what is my REAL passion?! Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy nursing, but I LOVE being a MOM. Being a mom fulfills every part of my being. They were born just shy of 13 months apart…surprise, surprise!   I love to hear the chattering of my kids, even when they bicker.  I love them sharing their lives with me…telling me about their day, their frustrations, their dreams.  I have enjoyed watching them grow from little kids to young adults.  It is hard to believe they are already 13 and 14 years old. Where has the time gone?!  I don’t have a favorite age…some ages are easier than others, but I have enjoyed them all.  Russell and Katrina will make an incredible big brother and big sister to young Ali, and we will all be blessed by her presence in our home!




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Jill and I am a Christian with a love for life, my husband, my children, and my Lord! We are on this journey together to bring another child into our home through adoption!