Yesterday we had a snow day...8 inches of the beautiful fluffy stuff fell...I welcomed the day off. The day off meant spending time with 2 of my favorite people, my kids. We frolicked in the snow all day...walked to Subway for lunch, then came home and took the dogs for a walk, returned to the woods to capture some of God's beauty with our cameras, and then came home and played a game of snowball tag and made snow angels. The day was a blessing. Even this morning, the snow is beautiful to look at...as much as I dislike the cold, snow has a certain beauty about it.

Today is the end of the challenge...we were hoping to reach $10,000 by the end of January in order for Katrina and I to run a half marathon. We have a total of $2041.50...which, in itself, is amazing. I am humbled by every dollar donated...every person wanting to be a piece in bringing this little girl home. So, after discussion with Katrina, we have decided to EXTEND the challenge. The date has been extended to February 28...yep, we are giving y'all another month to try and make us run this half marathon!!!  We are also announcing our next fundraiser....keep reading...

We have had some incredible people donate their time and efforts in making hats, gloves, and dishrags to help us raise money for our adoption. Well, we have decided to do a craft/rummage sale this spring. So, if you are so inclined to donate some craft items or rummage items, please let us know. I will be happy to pick it up or you can drop off at your convenience. We want to start collecting now so we can organize and price as we receive items.

Thanks again to all of you that have donated your time, crafts, and/or money...it is appreciated more than words can ever say. Your kindness and love will never be forgotten.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Jill and I am a Christian with a love for life, my husband, my children, and my Lord! We are on this journey together to bring another child into our home through adoption!