Well, I must admit, I am finding it hard to do blog updates more than once a week...even though I do enjoy it. Life is too busy. This was a rough week...no particular reason, but it just was. There is a lot going on in life right now...and sometimes I have a rough time wrapping my brain around it all. I have thought and prayed about adoption for some time, and well, now that we are in the midst of it, I don't think I really ever imagined how much there is to it. I have had to do a lot of praying and turning things over to God this week. My heart has been heavy with the stress of funding the adoption. Well, God certainly works in mysterious ways. A dear sweet lady makes these darling hats and gloves...and she has donated them to me to sell to raise money for the adoption. I am so very humbled by every dollar that comes to us and when people do such kind gestures, it makes tears come to my eyes. Really...it does. So, every dollar that comes in for the hats and gloves as well as the jigsaw puzzle, will be put towards the total for the half marathon. The total for this week is $1760!! We have 3 more weeks to reach our goal of $10,000.....

I have been trying to use my creative juices to raise money for this adoption...and, well, I am just not crafty. I decided that today would be my last hair cut until she comes home. In December I kept track of how much I spent on soda...those funds will now be going into our adoption fund (and I will also be healthier by not drinking it daily!). We will be having a rummage sale this spring (if you have items you want to donate, let me know!). I have also been making our own laundry soap for quite some time. If you have any great suggestions, please let me know...I would love to hear them!

I will be posting pictures of the hats and gloves on facebook...will try to get them here too...



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Jill and I am a Christian with a love for life, my husband, my children, and my Lord! We are on this journey together to bring another child into our home through adoption!