There are times in our lives when we ask "why" did something happen, or "why is this not" happening? I have been on both sides of those questions...recently asking "why" a good friend of mine was battling cancer...it isn't fair. She is such a good person. She helped me through a very difficult time in my life. Why her?! Why does it seem like things are just not happening for me? Why? Why? Why? It is easy to get caught up in asking the question over and over again. Frustrated. Defeated. Angry. I know, I have been there. It can become an all too familiar place if we don't seek a way out. Prayer is the best defense that I know. Don't get me wrong. You can slip. And fall. All the way back to where you were. But you stand up, dust yourself off, and get moving again. Pray. Look for the things in your life that bring you joy.Pray. Keep a gratitude journal. And pray some more. You will be amazed at how your perspective changes. You will gain strength, and peace. Prayer does amazing things.

Fundraising updates...
1. We will be closing our jigsaw puzzle fundraiser on Friday, June 7. We have raised $3600 thus far and are hoping to reach the $4000 mark by June 7. My birthday wish (which is June 7) is to reach that goal....just $400 to raise in 5 days...it is attainable...there is no doubt about that!! The puzzle will then be framed with double glass so that we can always see the back of the puzzle...an incredible reminder of all the wonderful people that assisted in bringing a little girl home.
2. We will be participating in the Suring Area Craft Fair and Classic Wheels Fair on Saturday, June 8, in Suring, Wisconsin. We have some incredible donations of hand crafted hats, scarves, and gloves (some even made by me!) and my daughter has made some bracelets that she will have for sale. Then, our good friend, Debbie, will be showcasing her Sunny Dreams Beach Glass. She makes necklaces, earrings, wine glass charms, and bracelets from beach glass. She is being incredibly generous and donating 50% of all profits to our adoption. So, come and see us! 9:00am-3:00pm at Veterans Memorial Park in Suring, Wisconsin!!

"When you look at a field of dandelions, you can either see a hundred weeds, or a hundred wishes." - unknown



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Jill and I am a Christian with a love for life, my husband, my children, and my Lord! We are on this journey together to bring another child into our home through adoption!