Hello! I have been extremely blessed by the incredible support of prayer and donations thus far. The jigsaw puzzle pieces are having more and more names, words, and Bible verses written on each piece...and it looks pretty incredible! Once all the pieces have been "claimed", I will post a picture!

I can't wait until each piece has something written on it, hence, one of the reasons for the challenge we will begin today! So far, approximately $1230 has been donated. This, in itself, is incredible. I appreciate the love and support people are showing not only us, but the little girl we are seeking to bring home. YOU are a PIECE in bringing her home. AMAZING! I want to challenge you, your family, your church, your friends...to make HUGE happen by February 1. Thus far, we have raised a total of 12% of our goal of $10,000 for the Jigsaw Puzzle Fundraiser...well, we want to challenge and encourage you to make that 100%! Here is a breakdown of how little it can be...

To meet our goal, if just...
    50 people gave $175...
    100 people gave $88...
    200 people gave $44...
    300 people gave $30...
    350 people gave $25...
    If each friend on my facebook account donated just $22, our goal would be met!

If we reach our goal of 100%, or $10,000, by February 1, my daughter, Katrina, and I will run the Green Bay Cellcom Half-Marathon! Yep, you heard it right...a half marathon...or, 13.1 miles! For those of you that know me well, know that I have participated in 2 marathons...but that has been 12+ years ago and many pounds ago! Do I think I can run 13.1 miles? Absolutely (well, okay...maybe...lol)! Do I think the training will be grueling and difficult? Absolutely! Do I have faith this goal will be met? Absolutely! I have faith that HUGE will happen...by our incredible friends and family...and by the will of God.

If you would rather give anonomously, you can do so! 
    Nicolet Bank, 2009 Hall Avenue, Marinette, WI 54143 "Beaudin Africa Adoption Account"

"
God will generously provide all you need." 2 Corinthians 9:8
Jeannie Patz
12/27/2012 07:22:25 am

I am so encouraged by your determination...I'll be participating!!! (of course, not in the marathon!!! Lol)...Prayers for the training...Hugs!
Jeannie

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Jill and I am a Christian with a love for life, my husband, my children, and my Lord! We are on this journey together to bring another child into our home through adoption!