Good Sunday to you all! I have a lot to share in this post, so bear with me. I feel like I should be updating the blog more than once a week, as my followers have seemed to have increased (YAY!), having anywhere between 30-50 readers a day really excites me. Thanks to all you that are following,,,and, with that, I will try to write more often!

Today marks my Grandma Dorothy's 96th birthday. I have so many memories with her as my sister and I use to spend a couple weeks every summer with my grandma and grandpa. We had such a good time. I LOVED macaroni and cheese (in fact, I still do!) and Grandma would make it EVERY day...so much so that Grandpa got tired of it. We would go fishing, eat ice cream, make donuts, go swimming, visit with Grandma and Grandpa's friends, and just have a great time. I will forever treasure our times together! Happy Birthday Grandma!

A gal from my church is going to be traveling on a mission trip to Uganda, East Africa, in May. You can help her in several different ways. First and foremost, PRAY. Second, you can help financially costs such as transportation, mosquito nets, malaria medicine, water filtration supplies, cost to send extra suitcases, etc. The third way to help is to donate items they are need of: toothpaste, toothbrushes, soap, shampoo, school supplies. clothes, purses, water bottles, flashlights, old laptops, towels and bedding. This is an amazing opportunity...please contact me or leave a comment if you would be interested in helping and I will get you in touch with her!

This week's update for the jigsaw puzzle and hat fundraiser is $1800.00. It is simply amazing how much we have raised in just over 2 months...thanks to all of you! Each of you that has donated has been a piece in bringing a child home. Each dollar is a step closer...and my appreciation cannot be expressed enough. We are not able to give information in regards to our adoption, but would like to give a name to the girl we hope to give a home to. This is not her real name, and it won't be her name when she arrives home, but this name is special to me, and thought it would be appropriate for a special girl. We will call her Alison, and when she arrives home, you will all then be able to see her picture and know her real name. Until then, this puzzle and hat fundraiser is helping bring Alison home. Again, if we reach $10,000 by the end of January, Katrina and I will run a half marathon. We have just $8200 left to raise in 11 days...can you make it happen?! I think you can...and I know He will provide...so I will keep pounding the pavement (okay, maybe not in the below zero temps, but as soon the wind chill subsides, I will be out there)...actually, the elliptical...and having faith these funds will come in. 

Blessings to each of you. May you have a wonderful week and be blessed each day! 



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Jill and I am a Christian with a love for life, my husband, my children, and my Lord! We are on this journey together to bring another child into our home through adoption!